Testimonials

Name
Testimonial
 

Heritage Saddlery 4.85 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 13 user reviews.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Heritage Saddlery
09/24/2012
Hi Matt,



Most humble apologies but I have been on holiday and then spent the last few weeks playing catch up.



The saddle is absolutely perfect, it has to be the most comfortable saddle I have ever sat on, you almost forget there is a saddle there when you are riding it is like riding bareback and it has certainly improved my posture (so my riding instructor says).

Cheyenne’s movement has improved tremendously now that his shoulder has been released from his old style saddle and we are both improving in leaps and bounds.

I cannot recommend you highly enough for your help and would without a second thought buy from you again. The quality and the finish of the saddle is excellent and a big thank you to your saddler, definitely money well spent.

I would without hesitation recommend anyone thinking in investing in a saddle try you first as I wish I had done this from the start, it would have saved me a fortune in the long run.



All the best for the future, many, many thanks
Heritage Saddlery
10/31/2012
LinkedIn. Sven Karschies has sent you a message.Date: 10/31/2012

Subject: AW: Custom Made Saddles



Matt,

it is an honor for me to write you a recommendation.
Your work is fabulous and from very high quality.
The horses and riders enjoying by using your saddles.

Looking forward to do more business with you in the future. Best regards, Sven
Heritage Saddlery
11/20/2012
Dear Matt,

Never in a million years did I dream I would get to own such a spectacular saddle! It's beautiful, unbelievable quality, comfortable, and.....it fits!!! I am so glad I overcame my nervousness at ordering a saddle from a stranger half way around the world. Every once in a while, I make a great decision, and buying from you is one of the best ever, and definitely one I will repeat. I will never buy a stock saddle again. And oh, thank you so much for the plated reins! They are as exceptional as the saddle. I look forward to many years of doing business with you! Kimo and I are most grateful to have found you!
Heritage Saddlery
11/21/2012
OMG !!! Matt its BEAUTIFUL !! Thank you so much ! Patty rode in it straight out of the box and its so soft ! He said it feels like Pops lazy boy chair ... and its probably as old and wrinkly and soft as Pop ! Lol
I'm so jealous he's a lucky kid
Thank you again
Heritage Saddlery
01/10/2013
RE: AMAZING SADDLE!

Hey Matt, it was 52 degrees here today, so i got to do some jumping in my awesome saddle! The calf and thigh blocks keep my leg in the perfect position, and I can't tell you what a difference the point and balance girth system has made. My old saddle used to pop up in the back, so when i would post, it would be popping up as I was going down, which was not only difficult for me, but probably very uncomfortable for Kimo. This saddle is just like riding bareback, but without the discomfort of the withers! I will be ready for the hunt bridle and bitless bridle within the next month, and also will need a matching breast collar. I'll let you know when. Can't wait to see the overall picture put together at a show with all your products!
Heritage Saddlery
01/12/2013
Hi Matt,

Saddle has arrived!

Once the saddle was on you could see him thinking…..”It felt different”. His movement became freer again. He had started to shorten up in his front legs. He was “learning” to buck, but he is now moving much better. Thank you so very much!!! Regards,
Heritage Saddlery
01/28/2013
Matt

Just wanted you to know I received my saddle and rode in it this weekend.
It is so comfortable, and I felt well balanced and confident enough to go
straight out and jump in it.
It is already getting rave reviews around the barn! Can't wait to hit the
cross country courses this season.
Heritage Saddlery
03/02/2013
Hi Matt

So sorry not to email earlier, but just would like to say a huge thank you for the saddle.

It fits the pony perfectly, a lovely little saddle and my daughter finds it really comfortable.

Thank you again for all your help on this, I really appreciate it.
Heritage Saddlery
03/28/2013
Hi Matt

You made me a VSD Saddle over 2 years ago now and I've finally gotten
around to leaving you some positive feedback. 🙂
The saddle is still in perfect condition. The workmanship is 2nd to none
and after 2 years riding there is not a fault with it.
I would be happy to recommend you to anyone and should I need another
saddle you will be the only saddler I call. Thanks for a great saddle at a
very reasonable price.
Heritage Saddlery
04/11/2013
Hi Matt,

Sorry for taking so long to get back to you. My saddle arrived a few days before I moved interstate for university. Thank you so much for that! I've had the chance to ride in it now and it is absolutely to die for! I love it, thank you!! It fits Will and myself perfectly, looks a million dollars on and I can already feel my position in the saddle improving. I can't believe the quality of the saddle I managed to get for such a small price, thank you! I don't think I'll ever be going anywhere else for saddlery from now on!

Thanks again!
Heritage Saddlery
04/11/2013
Hi Matt,

Sorry for taking so long to get back to you. My saddle arrived a few days before I moved interstate for university. Thank you so much for that! I've had the chance to ride in it now and it is absolutely to die for! I love it, thank you!! It fits Will and myself perfectly, looks a million dollars on and I can already feel my position in the saddle improving. I can't believe the quality of the saddle I managed to get for such a small price, thank you! I don't think I'll ever be going anywhere else for saddlery from now on!

Thanks again!
Heritage Saddlery
04/12/2013
Hi, Matt

The saddle arrived safe and sound tonight. Thank you. It is lovely

Thanks.
Heritage Saddlery
04/19/2013
About two years ago I purchased a custom made Cheshire saddle from Heritage Saddles for my very broad Thelwell look-alike pony. The process of fitting the saddle from the other side of the world was very simple-four digital photos and a tracing from a flexicurve pattern of my pony's back. Being able to select features for my saddle meant I didn't have to compromise and it was completely suitable for what I wanted to use it for. 6 weeks later the saddle arrived and it fitted my pony perfectly. It is great to ride in putting me in a balanced and stable position.

I loved this saddle so much I got another saddle made for my very-hard-to-fit Arabian. This time the basic design was a Cheshire but incorporated features from two other styles of saddle. Nothing was a problem and Matt kept in contact every step of the design process. Again 6 weeks later a perfectly fitting saddle arrived all the way from the UK.

Both saddles are used for general hacking and light jumping but because of the quality could still be used in showing and turnout classes.

I also purchased girths and stirrup leathers which were very good quality and competively priced.

If I was to buy a saddle off the rack for my pony I would have been stuck with a synthetic saddle that would have actually cost more. As for the Arabian I would still be looking for a saddle that would fit her properly.

I am happy to recommend Heritage Saddles as they produce a quality product, are reliable and very helpful.

Regards from New Zealand.
Heritage Saddlery
06/12/2013
Hello Matt,

The saddle arrived a couple days ago. It fits the horse and I brilliantly. Thank you so much!
Heritage Saddlery
09/12/2013
Hi Matt,

Just letting you know the saddle has arrived, and it is great. We have tried it on the pony and it seems to fit perfectly, and will ride in it this weekend.

We look forward to receiving the bridle.

Regards,
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9