Testimonials

Name
Testimonial
 

Heritage Saddlery 4.87 out of 5 based on 15 ratings. 15 user reviews.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Heritage Saddlery
09/13/2013
Hi Matt!

Just wanted to let you know that my beautiful custom made Cheshire Dressage arrived at my door today all the way in NSW Australia. It fits my pony very well, and you somehow managed to perfectly combine a 17" seat with panels to suit a very short pony back.

There are no custom saddle options in Australia for the price you offer and I am so pleased to have taken the risk I did when ordering from you. You were able to cater for my big bottom, short legs and my pony's short and broad back.

I would not hesitate to recommend your custom saddles to anyone.

Cheers,
Heritage Saddlery
09/25/2013
Hi Matt,

The saddle is great! It fits really well. Just getting the rider used to it.

The quality is superb, I will be recommending your saddlery.

Regards,
Heritage Saddlery
10/21/2013
Hi Matt,

Got my saddle and rode it this weekend. Could not be more pleased! The saddle is so beautiful. The seat is extremely comfortable and my horse Cosmo seems to be very comfortable as well. I wanted to be sure to email you and thank you for your expert craftsmanship, this is one of the best investments I've been able to make for my horse and I. Any other saddle was simply not making the grade, he was never quite as relaxed as he is in your saddle. Immediately, he dropped his head and rounded out. I cannot thank you enough! Your name will definitely be going to any of my friends who are in the market for well crafted, quality tack.Hi Matt,



Got my saddle and rode it this weekend. Could not be more pleased! The saddle is so beautiful. The seat is extremely comfortable and my horse Cosmo seems to be very comfortable as well. I wanted to be sure to email you and thank you for your expert craftsmanship, this is one of the best investments I've been able to make for my horse and I. Any other saddle was simply not making the grade, he was never quite as relaxed as he is in your saddle. Immediately, he dropped his head and rounded out. I cannot thank you enough! Your name will definitely be going to any of my friends who are in the market for well crafted, quality tack.
Heritage Saddlery
10/23/2013
Hello, Matt;

I hope this email finds you well. I want to let you know how delighted I am with my new saddle from you and your company. The customer service was outstanding, but more than that, the saddle is SUPERB. It is like sitting on my memory foam mattress....true bliss. My horse is very, very happy as well. Thank you for buttery soft, durable leather and quality craftsmanship. I am proud to tell everyone where my saddle is from and then guard it jealously - I don't share!!!!! Thanks again for your truly wonderful skill and product.
Best regards,
Heritage Saddlery
01/14/2014
Hi Matt

Just wanted to say that I am still extremely pleased with my Endurance Saddle ;D

Oddviti ended up getting 4 weeks off due to having lost a shoe when I got back from holiday, so due to being rather lively, he has kindly put the saddle (and me) through further tests last weekend 😉
Testing included jumping up and down while I was attempting to get my right leg across the saddle while mounting. On the road testing included very sudden halts, sideways spook followed by halt. From walk to flat out gallop with no prior warning, side ways spook in walk followed by gallop. About 6 really bad stumbles with front legs, so I had no horse in front of me. Through all the testing saddle never moved and somehow I never lost a stirrup or moved away from that comfy deep seat. I do think the new leather front girth and the leather girth with elastic are helping to keep the saddle in place, so very pleased with them.

Kind regards,
Heritage Saddlery
01/14/2014
Hi Matt,

The saddle is going great! My sister got to ride in it the other day and she even thought it was super!

Thank you so much. My horse thinks it wonderful he can move freer.

Thanks again. Regards,
Heritage Saddlery
02/03/2014
Hi Matt,

Sorry for the delay in getting back to you but I’ve have only had a couple of chances to ride in my saddle since I got it.

In short I absolutely love it, fits my horse beautifully (have attached a pic, sorry it’s on a saddleblanket, I only thought to take it at the last minute), and I don’t know how you make those seats so comfortable, it feels like you are sitting on a cloud. The saddle does not move on her and I can even go down a slope now without having to zig zag so that the saddle doesn’t end up on her neck, lovely even panel marks, and her back has remained soft and supple. I am glad I got the narrow twist, the first couple of times I rode it felt a little wide for the first 10 minutes but after that I didn’t notice it (that’s what you get when a narrow person riding a wide horse), now I don’t feel it at all, and I have noticed that it is so much easier to dismount from, I used to get heavily pushed in the groin by the pommel of my old saddle when dismounting.

I am so grateful I found you and made the decision to get you to make my saddle, I will never buy another saddle any other way. How you make something that fits so beautifully from a few photos and a couple of measurements is a testament to your skill and expertise and the finished product is a display of your fine craftsmanship. Thank you again,
Heritage Saddlery
02/10/2014
Hi Matt,

our custom jump saddle arrived and once again we are extremely happy ! just love your work! I have no reason to buy here in Australia when I can get a made to measure beautiful handcrafted saddle from you for better value! Already thinking about our next order! More than happy to recommend your work to anyone!

Many Thanks,
Heritage Saddlery
02/18/2014
Hi Matt @ The Heritage Saddle Hospital,

Just a quick note to thank you so much for making such a fantastic job of widening my saddle. It is now a perfect fit and has saved me a fortune not having to purchase a new one.
Heritage Saddlery
03/03/2014
My feedback - sorry for delay!!!

I ordered 2 x made to measure VSD Working Hunter Yin-Yang saddles and I couldn't me more happy with them! After years of struggling with getting saddles to fit, to have one that is a perfect fit first time and every time - let alone have two of them, is brilliant!! The quality and craftmanship is second to none and the saddle is very comfy to ride in. I won't hesitate to order another when my next youngster is broken in as I will not settle for second best again!
Heritage Saddlery
03/03/2014
Hey Matt

Just to let you know Patrick "christened" his new Jump saddle the other day with a FIRST in the Junior and a FIRST in open !! WOOHOO!!

Not only does it look fantastic, he says it feels awesome to ride in AND its LUCKY!!!
Heritage Saddlery
05/19/2014
Hi Matt, my testimonial: I can not thank you again for such a wonderful saddle. I just can’t stop smiling!................................

“I show hunter and equitation, hailing from the Midwest region of the United States. I am 6 foot tall and my partner is a 16.2 hand draft mix. I have NEVER ridden in a saddle that fit either one of us properly. I researched all the top end and middle line name-brand saddles out there, adoring some of the high-end saddles that were frankly not in my budget. During my research I came across the name of Mr. Marlow and Heritage Saddles several times on blog sites. The reviews of his saddles were tremendously positive, and people reported preferring his saddles over the high-end ones they previously rode in.


I decided to take a gamble and against the advise of ALL my friends and trainers, I took the chance on a small English bespoke company no one in my region had ever heard from: I am so very pleased to report I am glad I did not take their advise and went with my research. My new saddle arrived three days ago and I have already put many hours into it. Right out of the box, the leather was soft with a broke-in feel. Mr. Marlow worked with me to design a completely bespoke saddle that fits both my horse and me to a tee! He took suggestions from me of what features from what saddles I liked, as well as what I didn’t like, and after many emails of telling him what I hoped to gain in my saddle, let him design one that is everything I ever dreamed of!! It is beautiful in appearance, it is soft and well padded, generous knee and thigh guards, as well as a deep seat hold me in my saddle perfectly and allow me to keep my legs in proper position, even when my horse is spooking at gremlins outside of the arena. His LS design offers my horse freedom in the shoulders he did not have even in our draft-tree Stubben and Corbette. It truly offers every feature I liked in saddles 3+ times the cost of mine. I stayed in budget, and husband is happy about that. He even worked with me get my new treasure shipped back to the States – I received it THREE days after he sent it off!

I have never been able to give such a glowing and positive feedback on a product! I highly recommend Mr. Marlow and Heritage Saddlery. The quality, craftsmanship and value can NOT be beat. I hope to get pictures at our next show and can’t wait to see how the improved fit will ‘up our game’ in the show ring. If I ever find the need for another saddle, it will definitely be another Heritage.”
Heritage Saddlery
05/22/2014
Hi Matt,

I've tried out the saddle and it's wonderful. It sits beautifully on him and also accommodates my long legs. I'll never be buying an 'off the rack' saddle here again after riding in this saddle.

Thank-you so much. It's such a relief to finally have a saddle that fits.

Regards,
Heritage Saddlery
06/15/2014
Matt, Thankyou so much for the custom made saddle that you made for me, this is
the second saddle ive had from you and the sevice and quality has been
outstanding everytime.

The fit, balance, comfort for me and my horses is
perfection and all done from a couple of photos really I cannot praise your
skills highly enough you really do all that you say on the tin so to
speak!!

my horses are all super wide cob types and difficult to fit and yet
you manage it everytime....thankyou thankyou... we went on to qualify for
horse of the year show wearing your saddle and so many people asked where
we got it from as the buffalo leather is so beautiful.

Very kindest regards,
Heritage Saddlery
06/24/2014
Hi matt, so they did deliver it......


It is fantastic!! So beautifully made. thank you.

We have had a little ride, tested it in the rain. I did treat it first and boy is it comfy and cesar is very happy. I will pop photos up and spread the word for you as you really do delivear, and deserve to be up there with the big boys.

The photos dont do it justice , it is far more beautiful in the flesh. I am so Happy !!

Thank you again matt from the bottom of my heart. This really has meant the world to me. xxx
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9