Testimonials

Name
Testimonial
 

Heritage Saddlery 4.93 out of 5 based on 14 ratings. 14 user reviews.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Heritage Saddlery
06/26/2014
Hi Matt

I just wanted to share some photos of my new VSD saddle and Cesar that you made us.
I can not thank you enough!
Cesar Is a very happy boy, (I even got kisses the other day , it's been a long time since he has kissed me)
He is very relaxed through his back now ,even in trot. I just can't believe the difference in him willing to work now. He is even listening to me through my seat now and I am riding him bittless.

It really made me sad to think I had unknowingly hurt him when I purchased a flexi leather treed saddle. Thankfully I noticed sooner rather than later as he became dangerous in trot. He wasn't even as relaxed when I purchased a very expensive well made leather treeless saddle and the correct pad.

I just wish and I know my husband does too that we had known about you 4 years ago when I bought cesar as It would have saved us a lot of pain and money.

The workmanship and quality of the leather is outstanding. I am so proud and privileged to own one of your saddle. I even have it on display as I love it so much . I feel so lucky. You really have cheered me up Matt making a saddle that fits us both and makes him want to work with me instead of against as has often been the case. I feel like I am on cloud Nine!

I think the fact that you have managed to achieve a perfect fit for us without seeing either of us but by photos and tracings is amazing as we live in another country to you.

Thank you Matt for everything you have done for me and being patient while I had my moments of "Oh is it right"?. As it clearly is .

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

kind regards
Heritage Saddlery
07/15/2014
Hi Matt,

Just a quick email to say thank you for coming out to measure my Arab for his new dressage saddle. I would also like to thank you very much for the generosity you have shown me, as a returning customer.

I can't tell you how excited I am about the saddle. This will be my third Heritage bespoke saddle and I can say, hand on heart, that I would not wish to look for a better quality product or level of customer service.

Please feel free to use this email as a testimonial for your company.

Kind regards,
Heritage Saddlery
08/03/2014
Hi Matt,

Just to let you know the saddle arrived on Friday and I absolutely love it! It's exactly what I was hoping for and then some 🙂

Thanks again so much for such an amazing saddle.
Heritage Saddlery
10/30/2014
Hi Matt,
We're still very happy with
the saddle! I only regret that I didn't remember to order a dressage
girth from you, and had to buy one over here instead. Will get you
high-quality pictures when I can get someone to hold or bribe my horse.

"My Icelandic horse is very wide, barrel-shaped and has large shoulders,
which makes finding a fitting off-the-rack saddle more or less
impossible. Even the saddle brands that carry really wide saddles (for
example Frank Baines or L&R) couldn't fit my horse unless the saddle was
made to template. After having seen Matt's work and read lots of good
reviews on the web, I ordered a custom dressage saddle from Matt, and
sent photos and templates, as well as written info on my horse's back
and what kind of saddle I wanted.

The saddle arrived quickly; turnaround time was about a month, and it
fits my horse perfectly! Saddle balance, panel configuration, gullet
width, tree shape, flaps - everything is right for him, and - most
importantly - he seems happy with his saddle. I find the saddle easy to
sit centered in, and it doesn't force you into any position or lock your
legs like some saddles can do. Another good thing is that the saddle is
neat and short with no unnecessary bulk, which is important to us with
shorter-backed horses.

Leather and craftsmanship are of high quality and comparable to much
more expensive saddles.

I highly recommend Matt if you have a wide and/or difficult-to-fit horse
(or if you simply want a very nice saddle). He understands wide horses
really well and is very easy to communicate with.
Heritage Saddlery
12/24/2014
Hey Matt,

I kept forgetting to email you!

Saddle fitter came out, and said saddle was perfect, she didn’t need to do anything with it, and she said you did everything she asked for, which I thought was great,

Its also beautiful to ride in, I just love it, So thanks so much for the great service,
Heritage Saddlery
01/12/2015
Hi Matt,

Four--year-old thoroughbred, Moogatti, completed his very first horse trials this past weekend, running cross country and stadium in a Heritage Bespoke Inner Balance Yin Yang monoflap.

He was a rockstar with only one (piloting-error) rail stadium and a clean cross-country trip with a few time penalties because his rider is not permitted to take her GPS along and got lost (just a little) on course.

Thanks for the ride, Heritage!
Heritage Saddlery
01/14/2015
Hello again. Finally I remembered to take a picture of my General Purpose: The Bowden VSD/GP with Velcro blocks. I have now had it for almost 2 years and it still looks brand new. Both, I and my horse is very happy with the saddle. It fits very well and it is very comfortable. This saddle is customized. Many challenges to the saddle to fit, since the horse has large shoulder blade and short back. But YOU did it. Craftsmanship is incredibly nice. I recommended saddles you produce to everyone I meet. Again thank you, I'm already sold. My next saddle should also be ordered from you.
Kind regards
Heritage Saddlery
01/16/2015
Hi Matt, Received the saddle today. Excellent fit for both horse and rider. High quality. Very pleased with purchase. My daughter loved it. Will purchase another in the spring.

Thanks again. Pleasure to work with you. I will recommend you and this option to others.
Heritage Saddlery
02/18/2015
?Hello Matt,

I've had some really good rides in my new saddle and feel confident in saying I love it!! I think it fits Rowan and I really well; it's beautifully made, I feel very secure and balanced, and is extremely comfortable!! There is no rocking or rolling, it sits nicely down on Rowan's back giving a closer contact feel, he's rounding up better, and is taking the correct leads when cantering. I had a riding lesson this evening and my instructor was very impressed, she is considering one for herself! In fact, she even went as far to say "He's brilliant, and you can pass that on", lol

There is nothing about this saddle that I don't like, thank you again.
Heritage Saddlery
04/10/2015
"Matt, The saddle is amazing! It is everything you describe it as being. Perfectly balanced; perfect fit, Beautiful workmanship. I am sooo pleased. Ella and I broke it in yesterday at a riding clinic. I love it! It is good for both of us just as I as praying it would be!! Thank you so very much. Sincerely,
Heritage Saddlery
04/12/2015
" Hi Matt, We have a problem with the saddle!.....The saddle is too nice for me! What are we going to do now :)))
Thank you so much! The saddle is Awesome! and the leather quality is outstanding. Keep the measurements and I will order another one in dark Havana later on. Thanks again!
Heritage Saddlery
04/20/2015
Matt, I got the saddle today!! It's gorgeous! I just finished my first ride in it and it was sooo comfortable! I think whimsy liked it as well! My stirrup leathers don't match though lol. When I get a dressage saddle it will definitely be from you! Thanks so much! 18-04-15

Yay!! Every time I ride in it I love it more and more. I told my mom yesterday that I didn't think I could ever buy a different brand of saddle. Thank you!!
Heritage Saddlery
05/05/2015
Hi Matt, so pleased with the saddle. When I ride in it I feel more balanced than I did in my previous saddle, and my leg stays more still than it did before! The leatherwork is absolutely gorgeous and I think it fits my mare and I perfectly. The seat is soo comfortable to ride in and jumping in it is a breeze! Whimsy looks very clever with this saddle on her back. It was my first time getting a brand new custom saddle and you provided so much help! We are going to a show at the end of May and can't wait to show it off 🙂
Heritage Saddlery
05/22/2015
Hello Matt,

I wanted to say thank you so much for the last saddle I ordered. I've had it 12 months now and it's absolutely perfect for me and my hard to fit pony. My saddler Judy McArthur checked it out again last week and she said she's super impressed with the quality and the fit.

Secondly I have just bought a new horse and am considering ordering another saddle from you made to measure for him.

Rachael Ward
VIC Australia
Heritage Saddlery
06/20/2015
Thankyou Matt Marlow, Heritage Bespoke Saddles & The Custom Made English Saddle Company . Danny S.R. (Imp USA) Pure Friesian Stallion, warming up for his dressage test yesterday in Australia. Incredibly hard to fit horse but this saddle is perfection and we love it !
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9